$2 Trillion Stimulus Package Passed

[Webinar Recording & Presentation]

Program Content:

Our Squar Milner tax experts break down the implications of the CARES Act on your business, answer questions, and offer guidance as you navigate this challenging situation.

During this webinar we will discuss the following topics:

  • Small Business Loans
  • Payroll Tax Credits
  • Payroll Tax Deferral
  • Adjustment to NOL Rules for Corporations & Individuals
  • Alternative Minimum Tax
  • Business Interest Deductions
  • Qualified Improvement Property Technical Corrections

Webinar Recording

Speakers:

Gabe Torre
Partner, Tax Services
gtorre@squarmilner.com

Robena Jafari
Partner, Tax Services
rjafari@squarmilner.com

Justin Demere
Partner, Tax Services
jdemere@squarmilner.com

Shawn Kato
Partner, Tax Services
skato@squarmilner.com

Amy Allen
Partner, Tax Services
aallen@squarmilner.com

Randal Nachenberg
Senior Manager, Tax Services
rnachenberg@squarmilner.com

Lisa Yamakawa
Partner, Tax Services
lyamakawa@squarmilner.com

Jeff Davis
Partner, Tax Services
jdavis@squarmilner.com

Michael Ferrari
Senior Manager, Tax Services
mferrari@squarmilner.com

Disclaimer:

This material has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to substitute for obtaining accounting, tax, or financial advice from a professional tax planner or financial planner.  All information is provided “as is,” with no guarantee of completeness, accuracy, timeliness or of the results obtained from the use of this information.

Our CARES Act Insights

New PPP guidance on owner-employee compensation and nonpayroll costs
Accounting

New PPP guidance on owner-employee compensation and nonpayroll costs

On August 25, 2020, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) and Treasury issued an interim final rule addressing Paycheck Protection…
AICPA provides guidance on PPP forgivable loan accounting
Audit & Accounting

AICPA provides guidance on accounting for forgivable PPP loans

On June 10, 2020 the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) released accounting guidance for Paycheck Protection Program (PPP)…
Congress Votes to Extend the Paycheck Protection Program to August
CARES Act

Congress Votes to Extend the Paycheck Protection Program to August

On July 4, 2020, President Trump signed into law a bill extending the deadline for eligible small businesses to apply…
SBA issues updated PPP loan forgiveness application
CARES Act

SBA issues updated PPP loan forgiveness application

On June 17, 2020, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) released an updated version of the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP)…

Still have questions about how the CARES Act applies to your specific business? We can help!