$2 Trillion Stimulus Package Passed

[Webinar Recording & Presentation]

Program Content:

Our Squar Milner tax experts break down the implications of the CARES Act on your business, answer questions, and offer guidance as you navigate this challenging situation.

During this webinar we will discuss the following topics:

  • Small Business Loans
  • Payroll Tax Credits
  • Payroll Tax Deferral
  • Adjustment to NOL Rules for Corporations & Individuals
  • Alternative Minimum Tax
  • Business Interest Deductions
  • Qualified Improvement Property Technical Corrections

Webinar Recording

Speakers:

Gabe Torre
Partner, Tax Services
gtorre@squarmilner.com

Robena Jafari
Partner, Tax Services
rjafari@squarmilner.com

Justin Demere
Partner, Tax Services
jdemere@squarmilner.com

Shawn Kato
Partner, Tax Services
skato@squarmilner.com

Amy Allen
Partner, Tax Services
aallen@squarmilner.com

Randal Nachenberg
Senior Manager, Tax Services
rnachenberg@squarmilner.com

Lisa Yamakawa
Partner, Tax Services
lyamakawa@squarmilner.com

Jeff Davis
Partner, Tax Services
jdavis@squarmilner.com

Michael Ferrari
Senior Manager, Tax Services
mferrari@squarmilner.com

Disclaimer:

This material has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to substitute for obtaining accounting, tax, or financial advice from a professional tax planner or financial planner.  All information is provided “as is,” with no guarantee of completeness, accuracy, timeliness or of the results obtained from the use of this information.

Our CARES Act Insights

PPP FAQ
CARES Act

Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) FAQ

This page has been updated as of May 27, 2020. Much like the COVID-19 situation as a whole, information surrounding…
PPP Loan Forgiveness Application - 6 Key Takeaways
CARES Act

PPP Loan Forgiveness Application: 6 Key Takeaways

On Friday, May 15, 2020, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) released the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) Loan Forgiveness Application…
SBA releases PPP loan forgiveness application
CARES Act

SBA releases PPP loan forgiveness application

On Friday May 15, 2020, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), in consultation with the Department of Treasury, announced the…
IRS Expands FAQ on Employee Retention Credits
CARES Act

IRS Expands FAQ on Employee Retention Credits

On April 29, 2020, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) offered additional guidance on the employee retention credit (ERC) by significantly…

Still have questions about how the CARES Act applies to your specific business? We can help!